Car get!

Oh how patient need I be! I have a deposit on a little blue car. It’s been a deposit now for a week less one day. I’m not particularly functional when I’m being patient for exciting. I am a nightmare on Christmas eve for example, far too excited to sleep. I just lay still, muffling the thoughts of treats with staticity. Which is kind of what I’m doing now, only in a waking form. As an upright.
Today I won at the dentist. It cost £37 but the feeling of victory was value enough.
Today I realised my bike needs help. It makes a crunch with every straightened leg, the peddles rocking as if at sea. That’ll be more money spent when I really want to be saving up.
End of ramble, here’s little blue car…

Leave a Reply

